Princess Charming

30 Dec

Humorous enough to keep…and now to share….

Child – If sleeping beauty was sleeping why did the prince kiss her?

Mum – Maybe he was a date rapist honey, or just a lonely desperado like princess charming

Child – Who is princess charming?

Mum – Well once upon a time there lived a princess charming named heather.  Just like prince charming princess charming had a weakness for sleeping beauties.  Her favourite was Cindy who she kissed many times hoping she would awaken

Child – So she was a date rapist

Mum – Only men are date rapists honey.  As the girls grew older princess charming grew more desperate to wake her sleeping beauty, but Cindy never woke up.  Until one fateful day Cindy opened her eyes and said “Princess charming you are an ugly toad and you don’t have a pee pee, I want a real prince”

I am starting to think if my own mum had told me this story as child my life may well have played out somewhat different….or maybe not.

Leave a comment