Homage To My Housemates…

14 Feb

So I walk into the house carrying a heart-shaped balloon, whilst on the phone to 6’4″ and I note HM1 and HM3 sniggering to themselves …

HM3 –  get a knife and burst it

I found this somewhat bitter after the pair of them had spent romantic (or otherwise) weekends with ‘significant others’, and I had offered to cook for us all this evening.  So exclaiming down the phone that I hate my housemates I dumped myself on the sofa next to them and continued my rant about how rubbish they are.  Having put down the phone…

ME – God I need to get some lunch

HM1 – I think you need to go upstairs

[She’s not great at this whole secret keeping melarky…gets too excited]

ME – Oh god is this going to make me feel guilty for saying I hate you

HM1 – Yes

ME – Brilliant

I walk into my room to find a home-made [yes home-made, as in spent time and effort] Valentines card, in which is written some of the cheesiest but really cutest words…so housemates this is my time to say thank you, not only for providing entertainment to me and the masses but for really being a great group of people.

So HM1, 2 and 3 I Love You All…Happy Valentines Day!!!

xxxx

Leave a comment