Lessons

31 Aug

I’ve learnt that you can’t make someone love you, all you can do is be someone who can be loved

I’ve learnt that no matter how much I care some people just don’t care back

I’ve learnt it takes years to build up trust, and only seconds to destroy it

I’ve learnt it’s not what you have in your life, but who you have in your life that counts

I’ve learnt that you shouldn’t compare yourself to the best others can do, but to the best you can do

I’ve learnt it’s not what happens to people that’s important, but what they do about it

I’ve learnt you can do something in an instant that will give you heartache for life

I’ve learnt that no matter how thin you slice it, there is always two sides

I’ve learnt that it’s taking me a long time to become the person I want to be

I’ve learnt you should always leave loved ones with loving words, it may be the last time you see them

I’ve learnt you can keep going long after you think you can’t

I’ve learnt it’s hard to determine where to draw the line between being nice, not hurting people’s feelings and standing up for what you believe

One Response to “Lessons”

  1. Shakia Brown September 1, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    I loved this. Very true to life

Leave a comment